Wairarapa Cricket Association

The Official Home of Wairarapa Cricket

  • CricHQ

  • Cancellations

    No Cancellations to report

  • Ground Changes

    No changes to report

  • Sponsors

  • WCA Facebook Page

  • Homegrown

      With more than a quarter of the current Blackcaps international team, Wairarapa boasts a proud tradition.
    Ross Taylor – raised in Masterton
    Jesse Ryder – left Wairarapa during his secondary school years
    Doug Bracewell – four years at Rathkeale College
    Elizabeth Perry – attended Chanel College and a White Fern for 4 years including 2011 Player of the Series in England. Double International having also played 5 games for the Black Sticks.
    Previous local first class players also include Greg Todd and Seth Rance.

Below you can find the contact person for the clubs in our district, as well as links to the club or school websites where available.

Greytown Cricket Club

Secretary: Chopper

PO Box 106

Email:  cuong.truong@huttvalleydhb.org.nz
Website: www.greytowncricket.co.nz

Lansdowne Cricket Club

Secretary: Gareth McEwen

PO Box 638

Email: Gareth.McEwen@hynds.co.nz

Website: www.lansdownecc.co.nz

Marist Old Boys Cricket Club
C/-Sport Wellington/Wairarapa
Cnr Jackson and Chapel St
Website: www.sportsground.co.nz/wairarapamaristcc 

Masterton Red Star Cricket Club


Mark Elliot
PO Box 383

Email: mark.sheryn@xtra.co.nz
Website: www.redstarcricket.org.nz

Rathkeale College

Deon van Deventer
217 Willow Park Drive

Email:  dvd@rathkeale.school.nz

Website: www.rathkeale.school.nz

Wairarapa Collegewai coll logo

Alistair Payne

Pownall Street

Email: apayne@waicol.co.nz

Website: www.waicol.co.nz

Wairarapa JCB

Simon Roseingrave
Ph: 027 495 6884
Email: development@wairarapacricket.co.nz

Website: http://www.wairarapacricket.co.nz/junior-cricket/